Over 70 Lessons Available!

Fingerpicking Series

Standard Tuning

  • Stump Blues (Big Bill Broonzy)
  • Clay Pigeons (Blaze Foley) 
  • Election Day (Blaze Foley) 
  • If I Could Only Fly (Blaze Foley) 
  • Oh Darlin’ (Blaze Foley) 
  • Our Little Town (Blaze Foley) 
  • Ways Like a Crawfish (Bo Carter)
  • Bowling Green Rag (John Cephas)
  • Bring Me My Shotgun (Lightnin’ Hopkins) 
  • Mean Old Twister/Backwater Blues (Lightnin’ Hopkins) 
  • Needed Time (Lightnin’ Hopkins) 
  • First Shot Missed Him (Mississippi John Hurt) 
  • Stack O’Lee (Mississippi John Hurt) 
  • Stocktime (John Hurt)
  • Baby Please Don’t Go (Pink Anderson)
  • I Belong To The Band (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Oh Glory, How Happy I Am (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Going Down South (R.L. Burnside) 
  • Little Babe (R.L. Burnside)
  • Brownskin Woman (Sam Chatmon)
  • Fishin’ Blues (Taj Mahal)
  • Ballad of Angel Mosley (Tom Feldmann)
  • Easy Rag in C (arr by Tom Feldmann)
  • Greenville Avenue (Tom Feldmann)
  • Potato Soup (Tom Feldmann)
  • Robert Johnson’s Blues In A (arr by Tom Feldmann)
  • Skip Around the Old Oak Tree (Tom Feldmann)
  • New Highway No. 51 (Tommy McClennan)
  • If I Needed You (Townes Van Zandt)
  • Waiting Around To Die (Townes Van Zandt)
  • Delia (Traditional)
  • Nine Pound Hammer (Traditional)
  • Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor (Traditional)

Open G/A Tuning

  • Long Haired Doney (R.L. Burnside)
  • Pushin’ My Luck (Robert Belfour)
  • Take Your Burden To The Lord and Leave It There (arr by Tom Feldmann)
  • Well Done (Tom Feldmann)

Open D/E Tuning

  • Run, Sinner, Run (Mance Lipscomb)
  • Hands In Hand (Tom Feldmann)
  • Shine Upon Everyone (Tom Feldmann)

Fingerpicking Christmas Classics 

  • Auld Lang Syne (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • Jingle Bells (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • O Christmas Tree (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • Silent Night (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • Silver Bells (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • The First Noel (arr. by Tom Feldmann)

Watch Lesson Trailers

Bottleneck Slide Series

Open G/A Tuning

  • Moanin’ The Blues (Allen Shaw)
  • Poor Boy A Long Ways From Home (Barbecue Bob)
  • I Am the Black Ace (Black Ace)
  • Give It Up or Let Me Go (Bonnie Raitt)
  • Mean Old World (Clapton/Allman)
  • Kindhearted Woman Blues (George Thorogood)
  • Down In The Bottom (Howlin’ Wolf)
  • Am I Wrong (Keb’ Mo’)
  • She Just Wants to Dance (Keb’ Mo’)
  • I Can’t Be Satisfied (Muddy Waters)
  • Lord Have Mercy When I Come To Die (Son House)
  • Better Keep It Hid (Tom Feldmann)
  • Keep Marching On (Tom Feldmann)

Open D/E Tuning

  • It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine (Blind Willie Johnson)
  • Albatross (Fleetwood Mac)
  • Letter From Hot Springs (Fred McDowell)
  • The Lord Will Make A Way (Fred McDowell)
  • Get Right Church (Fred McDowell)
  • Run Sinner Run (Guy Davis)
  • O Lord I Want You To Help Me (Robert Wilkins)
  • Vigilante Man (Ry Cooder)
  • Paris, TX (Ry Cooder)
  • It Hurts Me Too (Tampa Red)
  • 10,000 Chains (Tom Feldmann)
  • Amazing Grace (arr. by Tom Feldmann)
  • Going Now But I Won’t Stay Long (Tom Feldmann)
  • Hallelu (Tom Feldmann)
  • Have Ourselves A Time (Tom Feldmann)


  • Raise Your Action: 2 Simple Tricks
  • Choosing a Slide: 3 Basic Tips

Featured Lessons

Blues, Rags and Spirituals: Songs from Dyed In The Wool

Level 2/3

With an eclectic mix from Blues to ragtime, gospel to singer/songwriter, Dyed In The Wool is Feldmann’s most diverse album to date. Heralded as one of the leading country blues guitarists Feldmann has taken his influences and infused them into 10 original tunes that offer slide, fingerpicking and strumming techniques in Open D, Open G, Standard, and Drop D tunings that will help you play in his style and also gain you the ability to develop your own.

A detailed tab/music booklet is included as a PDF file

Titles Include: Going Now But I Won’t Stay Long, Have Ourselves A Time, Hallelu (Thanks Be To God), Shine Upon Everyone, Hands In Hand, Ballad of Angel Mosley, Better Keep It Hid, Well Done, Skip Around The Old Oak Tree, Potato Soup (Instrumental)

All songs written by Tom Feldmann
©2017 Tom Feldmann Music. ASCAP

Subscribe or Direct Download 19.95$ (full) or $9.95 (Single Songs)

The Guitar of Blaze Foley

Level 2

Tom Feldmann takes you through 5 Blaze Foley tunes that will give you the inside access to how he, and his songwriting contemporaries, played the guitar. The arrangements are often simple, deceptively understated, but the fact is Blaze, and company, could play the heck out of the guitar. Volumes are taught and discussed about Foley, Townes Van Zandt, John Prine, Guy Clark, etc., and their songwriting genius but very little is offered on the guitar playing that allowed for the songs to sing. Until now.

Titles Include: If I Could Only Fly, Our Little Town, Oh Darlin’, Election Day, Clay Pigeons

Subscribe or Direct Download 19.95$ (full) or $9.95 (Single Songs)